‘Dancing with the Stars’ returns. What did you think?

Season 10 of ABC’s Dancing With the Stars kicked off last night. This is the first time I’ve actually been interested in watching the entire season. ABC had me sold at Chad Ochocinco and Evan Lysacek.

Ochocinco opened the evening with a cha-cha that the judges praised – then promptly gave him three sixes (out of 10 possible). Don’t get me wrong, I’m far from a trained ballroom dancer, but I didn’t understand how they could praise him so much, then give him such a low score. I really enjoyed his performance, and I hope he gets to stick around a few weeks. He seems to really care about learning how to be a great ballroom dancer.  Other dancers I was impressed with: Pam Anderson, Nicole Scherzinger and Erin Andrews. I think it will be a fun season to watch.

The Los Angeles Times Show Tracker blogged about last night’s episodes. Click here to see last night’s performances.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

